Image

an accordion master

an accordion master

When getting off the tube the music wrapped my ears gently. The owner of this tune was an elderly man in an old fashioned fabric slippers, sitting on a fisherman stool. His eyes were sad but very kind. I stopped by and put a coin in his hat lying on the ground. He smiled and I saw the explosion of sparkles in his eyes. It was the first coin he got and the day was almost over.. I visit him often and his music always put a big, soft smile on my face. One day I will learn how to play a violin so we could make trio: the accordion, violin and the city whisper.

Photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/fotologic/

Leave a Reply

